Never Know

 

This song has been around for some time now. There’s good reason it’s still playing regularly on my iPod. The lyrics ring true, the vocals are crisp and clear. Simple song writing carried with the ernest vocals in this song really appeal to me. I’m a sucker for good lyrics. I’m a sucker for good scripts in movies…. heck, my one favourite movie is still Sense & Sensibility. I think ….. I’ve watched it no less than twenty times.

Aight, off to bed for me.

… before that … lyrics to this song follows. All rights as acknowledged.

衛蘭 (Janice) - Love Diaries - Never Know (Duet with 李治廷)

作曲:雷頌德
填詞:雷頌德
編曲:雷頌德
監製:雷頌德

>Aarif
I see the world, I've had enough
Nothing seems to last
Happiness drifting away so fast
Everyday I just kneel down and pray
Pray for the day

>Janice
Stay by my side
I'm willing to give up my life
You gave away my pride

>Aarif
So you don't have to cry

>Janice
If you know just give me a sign

>Aarif
Darling if you love me 
Can I be your only one

>Janice
You're the one who warms me 
you're like the sun

>Aarif
You just bring me so much fun 
nothing undone

>Janice
No matter what you've done
Darling don't you know
I am never gonna run

>Aarif
So why should I still have to pretend and run

>Janice & Aarif
Other ones won't know
Will never know

>Aarif
I see the world, I've had enough
Nothing seems to last
Loneliness I never wish to have
Everyday I just kneel down and pray
Pray for a way

>Janice
Stay by my side
I'm willing to give up my life
you gave away my pride

>Aarif
I'm always by your side
>Janice
If you know just give me a sign

>Aarif
Darling if you love me 
Can I be your only one

>Janice
You're the one who warms me 
You're like the sun

>Aarif
You just bring me so much fun 
Nothing undone

>Janice
No matter what you've done
Darling don't you know
I am never gonna run

>Aarif
So why should I still have to pretend and run

>Janice & Aarif
Other ones won't know
Will never know

Leave a Reply

