Slumbering whispers

sweeping seas they keep apart
wishes and hopes never depart
calling out with all my heart
praying all for a restart

return to whence the very start
return amend right from the heart

that truth sets free is what you seek
but be that tale I cannot speak

I pray to winds that span the seas
to carry me while on my knees
to seek, to find, and understand
to communicate my circumstance

in my dreams you hold my hands
in my slumber your calefacient plans
in the place where time resides
in his heart there I shall hide

Leave a Reply

